Australia Win Toss, Elect To Bat Against India In Boxing Day Test

Melbourne: Australia won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the iconic Boxing Day Test, starting here on Saturday. While Australia are unchanged, India made four changes to its playing eleven.

India brought in Ravindra Jadeja and Rishabh Pant and handed out debuts to Shubman Gill and Mohammad Siraj in place of regular skipper Virat Kohli, Wriddhiman Saha, Prithvi Shaw and injured Mohammad Shami. India are trailing the four-match series 0-1 after losing the opening day/night Test in Adelaide by eight wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *